Home   |   ISSTD Member's Corner   |   Contact ISSTD
Follow Us:

ISSTD Fellows

ISSTD maintains an honorary membership category of “Fellow of the International Society for the Study of Dissociation” to recognize those members who have made distinguished contributions to the field of dissociation and the Society.

To be considered for Fellow status, a person must have been a member for at least five years of ISSTD and must present evidence of outstanding contributions to the field of dissociation in two or more of the following categories:

  • Outstanding clinical work, teaching or research regarding dissociation and dissociative disorders, demonstrated by scientific publications, presentations, consultative work, or wide recognition by peers;
  • Outstanding contributions to the ISSTD or its component groups, through serving as officers, on committees or task forces, organizing programs or meetings, contribution to newsletters, or similar activities;
  • Outstanding administrative contributions evidenced by developing programs for treatment of dissociative disorders or for teaching or research concerning dissociation;
  • Outstanding  accomplishments in informing the public at large concerning dissociation and dissociative disorders through contributions in the media, publication, political advocacy, or membership on advisory panels.

To nominate an individual you feel meets the criteria of an ISSTD fellow, please login to the member's corner and complete the nomination form.

ISSTD Fellows

 Remy Aquarone, MSC
 Richard H. Anderson, MD
 Judith Armstrong, PhD
 Su Baker, MEd
 Sandra Baita, PhD
 David V. Baldwin, PhD
 Peter M. Barach, PhD
 Janet Beauregard, PhD
 Ruth A. Blizard, PhD
 Suzette Boon, PhD
 Elizabeth S. Bowman, MD
 Bethany Brand, PhD
 Laura Brown, PhD
 Lisa Butler, PhD
 David L. Calof, DAPA
 Etzel Cardeña, PhD
 Eve B. Carlson, PhD
 Thomas G. Carlton, MD
 Richard A. Chefetz, MD
 James A. Chu, MD
 Catherine Classen, PhD
 Christine Mason Comstock, PhD
 June M. Conboy, PhD
 Kevin J. Connors, MS, MFT
 Philip M. Coons, MD
 Frank Corrigan, MB, CHB, MD, FRCPSYCH
 Christine A. Courtois, PhD
 John Curtis, MD, FRCP
 Michael Dadson, PhD, MDiv
 Constance Dalenberg, PhD
 Lisa Danylchuk, MEd, MFT, E-RYT
 Lynette Danylchuk, PhD
 Heather Davediuk Gingrich, PhD
 Charme S. Davidson, PhD
 Paul F. Dell, PhD, ABPP
 Martin Dorahy, PhD
 Nel Draijer, PhD
 Catherine G. Fine, PhD
 Brad Foote, MD
 Christine Forner, MSW
 A. Steven Frankel, PhD, JD
 George A. Fraser, MD, FRCP
 Jan Freeman, MSW, LCSW-C
 Jennifer J. Freyd, PhD
 Donald Fridley, PhD (deceased)
 George K. Ganaway, MD
 David H. Gleaves, PhD
 Steven N. Gold, PhD
 Steven Goldfinger, PsyD
 Janice Goldman, PhD
 Joan Golston, DCSW, LICSW
 Niki Gomez-Perales, MSW, RSW
 Jean Goodwin, MD, MPh
 Carol Greaves, RN, MS, CS, APRN
 Joan Haliburn, MD, FRANZCP
 Pamela E. Hall, PsyD
 Naomi Halpern, CQSW
 Richard Hohfeler, PsyD
 Sally Holmes, MSW, BDC
 Elizabeth F. Howell, MD
 Marlene E. Hunter, MD, FCFP
 Rafaele Huntjens, PhD
 Sheldon Itzkowitz, PhD, ABPP
 Annita B. Jones, PsyD
 Benjamin B. Keyes, RN, MS, CS, APRN

 Philip J. Kinsler, PhD, ABPP
 Ellen P. Klein, MSW, LCSW, BCD, LMFT
 Richard P. Kluft, MD, PhD
 Marilyn Korzekwa, MD
 Christa Krüger, MBBCh, MMed(Psych), FCPsych(SA), MD
 Andreas Laddis, MD
 Ulrich Lanius, PhD
 John W. Laughlin, MS, PA
 Wendy Lemke, MS
 David Leonard, MB, BS, DPM, FRANZCP, AM
 Richard J. Loewenstein, MD
 Lynn Margolies, PhD
 Renée Marks, PhD
 Stephen S. Marmer, MD, PhD
 Alfonso Martinez-Taboas, PhD
 Peter A. Maves, PhD
 Jeanie McIntee, PhD
 Larry Michelson, PhD
 Warwick Middleton, MB BS, FRANZCP, MD
 Alison M. Miller, PhD
 Dolores Mosquera, Psy
 Robert Muller, PhD
 John A. O'Neil, MD
 Francisco Orengo-Garcia, MD, PhD
 Erdinc Oztürk, PhD
 Sandra Paulsen, PhD
 Gary Peterson, MD
 Judith A. Peterson, PhD
 Dennis S. Pilon, LCSW, MSW, MFT
 Frank Putnam, MD
 A.A.T. Simone Reinders, PhD
 Judith Block Remet, MD
 George F. Rhoades, Jr., PhD
 Colin Ross, MD
 Charles H. Rousell, PhD
 Roberta Sachs, PhD
 Vedat Þar, MD
 Adah Sachs, PhD
 Shielagh Shusta-Hochberg, Ph.D.
 Joyanna L. Silberg, PhD
 Valerie Sinason, PhD, MACP, FIPD
 Robert Slater, MSW, LCSW-R
 Eli Somer, PhD
 Anne Soukas-Cunliffe, YM, MPhil
 Kathy Steele, MN, CS
 Marlene Steinberg, MD
 Phyllis Stien, MSN
 Anne Suokas-Cunliffe, MPhil
 Paula Thomson, PsyD
 Moshe Torem, MD
 Tally Tripp, MA, MSW, ATR-BC
 Joan A. Turkus, MD, DLFAPA
 Jon Uhler, MS
 Onno van der Hart, PhD
 Annamiek van Dijke, PhD
 Irina Vogt, PhD
 Ralf Vogt, II, PhD
 Frances S. Waters, LMSW, DCSW, LMFT
 John G. Watkins, MD
 Willa Wertheimer, PsyD
 Victor Welzant, PsyD
 Sandra Wieland, PhD
 Norman L. Wilson, MD
 Roxanna Wolfe, PsyD
 Na'ama Yehuda, MSC, SLP
 Linda M. Young, MD
 Joanne Zucchetto, LICSW

Updated 20 November 2017

professional training:

See the list of courses

Complexities of Complex Trauma Part I Teleseminar
Register Now!

Complexities of Complex Trauma Part I Teleseminar
Register Now!

Child & Adolescent Online
Register Now!