supply a wide range of swiss fake watches. Replica Watches Rolex Replica Fake Rolex Fake Watches Replica Watch Replica Watches uk Replica Rolex Watches Watches Replica Replica Rolex

 Best Replica Watches  Breitling Replica Watches  

Academic Supervisors with Trauma Focus
Home   |   ISSTD Member's Corner   |   Contact ISSTD
Follow Us:

Academic Supervisors with Trauma Focus

ISSTD Students and Emerging Professionals Committee--List of Academic Trauma-Focused Supervisors

This list can be downloaded by clicking the link above, or referred to below.  With thanks to all who worked on the preparation of this list, Dr. Bethany Brand, Christine Forner, MSW, and Eric Emmons.

 
Name/CredentialsContactInterests
David Gleaves,
PhD
School of Psychology, Social Work and Social Policy
University of South Australia
Magill Campus
GPO Box 2471
Adelaide, SA 5001
Australia
Website
david.gleaves@unisa.edu.au
Research of dissociation and dissociative disorders, with focus on psychopathology & assessment
     
Warwick Middleton, MD University of Queensland
Trauma & Dissociaion Unit
Belmont Hospital
Suite 4D
87 Wickham Tce
Brisbane AUS 4000
warmid@tpg.com.au
Doctoral
Dissociation, Ongoing incestuous abuse during adulthood
     
Catherine Classen, Ph.D. Women's College Hosp.
76 Greenville St. Rm 925
Toronto, ON
Canada M5S 1B2
Website
catherine.classen@wchospital.ca
Women's mental health, Treatment outcomes
     
Paul Frewen, PhD, C Psyc Depts. Of Psychiatry & Psychology
University of Western Ontario
London, Ontario
Canada
Website
pfrewen@uwo.ca
Neurophenomenology of dissociative symptoms;
Neuroimaging research; Psych assessment treatment outcome research
     
Ruth Lanius, MD, PhD Dept. of Psychiatry
Western Ontario
London, Ontario
Canada
Website
ruth.lanius@ihcs.on.ca
Neurobiology of Dissociation; Functional neuroimagin; Treatment of dissociation
     
Heather McIntosh, PhD School of Social Work
McGill University
3506 University Street
Room 425
Montreal, QC H3A 2A7
Website
heather.macintosh@mcgill.ca
Undergrad
Masters
Doctoral
(social work)

Trauma & Dissociation within couples/families; Psychotherapy process research
     
Robert Muller,
PhD
Dept. of Psych
York University
Toronto, Canada
Website
rmuller@yorku.ca
Attachment-related trauma, Trauma Assessment, Dissociation Assessment
     
Andrew Moskowitz, PhDAarhus University
Dept. of Psychology & Behavoral Sciences
jens Chr.Skous Vej 4
DK-8000
Aarhus C., Denmark
Website
andrew@psy.au.dk
Doctoral
Research: Influence of trauma & dissociation outside of dissociative disorders-to psychosis, violence, the arts

   
Eli Somer, PhD University of Haifa
School of Social Work
Mt. Carmel
Haifa 31905
Haifa, Israel
Website
somer@research.haifa.ac.il
Undergrad
Trauma; Coping; Dissociation;
     
Martin Dorany,
PhD
Dept. of Psych
University of Cantebury
Private Bag 4800
Christchurch, 8140
New Zealand
Website
martin.dorahy@canterbury.ac.nz
Doctoral
Dissociation, Complex trauma, Clinical/Research
     
Christa Kruger,
MD
Dept. of Psychiatry
University of Pretoria
Weskoppies Hospital
Private Bag X113
Pretoria 0001
South Africa
Website
christa.kruger@up.ac.za
Undergrad, Masters
Social/Cultural aspects of dissociation; Neurophysiological aspects of dissociation
     
Daeho
Kim, MD, PhD
Hanyang University
Medical School
17 Haengdang
Sungdong
dkim9289@hanyang.ac.kr
Undergrad, Masters, Doctoral
Dissociation, Dissociative symptoms in schizophrenia; Cultural implications
     
Vedat Sar, MDIstanbul Tip Fakultesi
Psikiyatri Klinigi
32390 Capa
Istanbul, Turkey
Website
vsar@istanbul.edu.tr
Dissociation; Epidemiology; Psychiatric comorbidity; Psychotherapy theory
     
Carolyn Allard,
Ph.D.
VA San Diego Healthcare System
8810 Rio San Diego Dr. (116A4Z)
San Diego, CA 92108
Website
callard@vapop.ucsd.edu
Undergrad
Masters

Research, Clinical, Trauma, PTSD, New techonolgy in TX of trauma sufferers in VA/military populations
     
Carl Auerbach, PhD Ferkauf Graduate School of Psychology
1165 Morris Park Ave
Bronx. NY 10461
Website
cauerbach@gmail.com
Cultural trauma & resilience; Integration or failure to integrate traumatic experiences
     
Thomas Ball, Rev. EdD School of Adult & Pro Studies
Spring Arbor University
Spring Arbor, MI 49283
Website
thomas.ball@springarbor.edu
Undergrad; Masters
Spiritual aspects of DID; Ritual abuse
     
Rose Barlow,
PhD
Boise State University
Dept. of Psych
1910 University Drive
MS 1715
Boise, ID 83725
Website
rosebarlow@boisestate.edu
Trauma, Dissociation, Cognition
     
Kathryn Becker-Blease,
PhD
Oregon State University
108 Moreland Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331
Website
kathryn.blease@oregonstate.edu
Doctoral
Child abuse, Development, Trauma, Dissociation
     
Bethany Brand, PhD Psych Department
Towson University
8000 York Rd
Towson, MD 21252
Website
bbrand@towson.edu
Masters
Trauma Assessment, Dissociation Assessment, Treatment Outcomes, Forensic
     
Deborah Christensen, PhD, MSCP Corner Canyon Counseling & Psych Svcs
248 E. 13800 S. #4
Draper, UT 84020
Website
deborah@drdeborahchristensen.com
Masters
Doctoral

Clinical practicum supervision
     
Constance Dalenberg, PhD Alliant Intl University
San Diego Campus
10455 Pomerano Rd
San Diego, CA 92131
Website
cdalenberg@alliant.edu
Doctoral
Psych Trauma, Dissociaion, Child Physical/Sex Abuse, Countertransference, Ethics in Practice
     
Heather Davediuk-Gingrich, Ph.D. Denver Seminary
6399 S. Santa Fe Drive
Littleton, CO 80120
Website
heather.gingrich@denverseminary.edu
Undergrad
Masters
International focus on trauma and dissociation
     
Anne DePrince, PhD Psych Department
University of Denfer
2155 S. Race St.
Denver, CO 80208
Website
adeprinc@du.edu
Doctoral
Dissociation, Trauma, Violence against women, Revictimization
     
Brad
Foote, MD
Montefiore Med Center
111 East 210th St.
Klau, Room 5
Bronx, NY 10467
Website
jbfoote@aol.com
Psychiatry Residents
Clinical/Research in dissociation for med students
     
Jennifer Freyd,
PhD
University of Oregon
Dept. of Psych
1227 Univ. of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-1227
Website
jjf@uoregon.edu
Doctoral
Betrayal trauma, Dissociation, Revictimization, Memory, MST, Gender
     
Steven
Gold, PhD
Nova Southeastern Univ.
Center for Psych Studies
3301 College Ave
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33314
Website
gold@nova.edu
Doctoral
Adult survivors of childhood abuse, Dissociative, PTSd
     
Heather Hall, MD UC Davis School of Medicine
2230 Stockton Blvd.
Sacramento, CA 95817
Website
heatherhallmd@gmail.com
Dissociative Disorders; Medical school clinican
     
Melanie Htezel-Riggin,
PhD
Dept. of Psych
Western Illinois Univ.
100 Waggoner Hall
Macomb, IL 61455
Website
MD-Hetzel@wiu.edu
Dissociation as risk factor, Diss and CBT, Assessment
     
Nnamdi
Pole, PhD
Smith College
Dept. of Psych
Clark Science Center
Northampton, MA 01063
Website
npole@smith.edu
Undergrad
Masters

Trauma, Dissociation (cultural/biological correlates), Police populations, Psychotherapy processes, Research
     
Elizabeth Schenk, PsyD,
LCSW
San Francisco State Univ.
School of Social Work
525 Bellevue #319
Oakland, CA 94610
Website
bschenk@sfsu.edu
Undergrad
Masters
(social work)

Consultant on dissociation; DID
     
Nancy
Smyth
University at Buffalo
School of Social Work
685 Baldy Hall
Buffalo, NY 14260-1050
Website
sw-dean@buffalo.edu
Undergrad
Masters
Doctoral
(social work)

Dissociation
     
Bradley Stolbach, PhD Chicago Child Trauma Ctr
University of Chicago
Pritzker School of Medicine
Website
www.larabida.org/
bstolbach@laribida.org
Research: Child trauma; Pre/Post Doctoral internships; Complex trauma; Developmental Trauma Disorder
     
Paula Thompson, Psy.D. California State Univ-Northridge
Dept. of Kinesiology
18111 Nordhoff St.
Northridge, CA 91330
Website
paula.thomson@csun.edu
Undergrad
Masters (kinesiology)

Research, Dissociation and stress

 

professional training:

ISSTD Center for Advanced Studies in Trauma and Dissociation
Offering two certificates in trauma and dissociation.
Go to further certificate program information...

Did You Miss the June webinar?
"Crisis Management for Clients with Complex Trauma"
by Victor Welzant, Psy.D.
Learn more about ISSTD Webinars...