Professional Training Program Faculty

Current Faculty

North America

Canada
Su Baker, MEd 
Montreal, QC Canada
phone: 514.485.9529
email: subaker@videotron.com
Instructor Bio

Sandra Bouabjian, MA
Montreal, QC Canada
phone: 514.262.3993
email: sbouabjian@hotmail.com
Instructor Bio
Jillian Hosey, MSW, RSW
Toronto, ON Canada
phone: 647.830.6340
email: jillhoseymsw@gmail.com
Instructor Bio

John A. O’Neil, MD FRCPC
Montreal, QC Canada
phone: 514.485.7167
email: john.oneil@mcgill.ca
Instructor Bio
United States
Deborah Cohen, LCSW
Manhasset, NY
phone: 917.426.2183
email: dcohenlcsw@gmail.com
Instructor Bio

Jan Freeman, MSW, LCSW-C
Bethesda, MD
phone: 301.938.0369
email: vjfree@comcast.net
Instructor Bio

Rebeca Gonzalez Scherman, PsyD
New York, NY
phone: 212.501.3838
email: rebeca.scherman.psyd@gmail.com
Instructor Bio

Jean M. Goodwin, MD
Galveston, TX
phone: 409.762.1101
email: jmgoodwin@aol.com
Instructor Bio

Edward Groenendal, LCPC
Crystal Lake, IL
phone: 847-899-8370
email: egreenvalley@earthlink.net
Instructor Bio

Dawn Hinton, MEd, LPCC
Union, KY
phone: 859.653.7963
Email: hintoncounseling@gmail.com
Instructor Bio

Rosalie W. Hyde, LCSW
Houston, TX
phone: 713.960.8450
email: rosaliehyde@aol.com
Instructor Bio

Holly Maddy, LCSW
Crestview Hills, KY
phone: 859.341.6333
email: hmaddy@fuse.net
Instructor Bio

Peter Maves, PhD
Longmont, CO
phone: 303.552.1447
email: petermaves@aol.com
Instructor Bio


Gary Peterson, MD, DLFAPA, LFAACAP
Chapel Hill, NC
phone: 919.929.1171
email: gpeterson@seinstitute.com
Instructor Bio

Keri Roberts, PhD
Bethesda, MD
phone: 301.530.0866
email: kerirobertsphd@verizon.net
Instructor Bio

Naomi Rosborough, LPC-S
Houston, TX
phone: 713.562.3566
email: njrosborough@icloud.com
Instructor Bio

Joyanna Silberg, PhD
Baltimore, MD
phone: 443.562.1802
email: jlsilberg@aol.com
Instructor Bio

Joan A. Turkus, MD, DLFAPA
McLean, VA
phone: 703.893.3499
Email: joan.turkus@verizon.net
Instructor Bio

Fran S. Waters, LMW, LMFT
Marquette, MI
phone: 906.226.2777
Email: franwatersusa@gmail.com
Instructor Bio

Victor W. Welzant, PsyD
Lutherville, MD
phone: 443.677.7402
email: Drwelzant@verizon.net
Instructor Bio

Willa Wertheimer, PsyD
Crystal Lake, IL
phone: 815.243.6789 
email: dr.willa@earthlink.net
Instructor Bio









Europe

IrelandUnited Kingdom
Kirsten Stach, IACP
Rossmore, Clonakilty, Co. Cork
phone: +353 87 7400284
email: kirstencounselling@gmail.com
Instructor Bio
Richard Cross, UKCP
Falkirk, Scotland
phone: +44 0 777 327 7327   
email: info@c-f-g.co.u
Instructor Bio

South America

Argentina
Sandra Baita, PsyD
Buenos Aires Argentina
phone: +005491134099244
email: sbaita38@gmail.com
Instructor Bio
Paula Moreno
Martinez Argentina
phone:+5441147985100
email: pmoreno@ciudad.com.ar

PTP Program Leadership

PTP Chair

Sandra Bouabjian, MA
Email: sbouabjian@hotmail.com
PTP Past Chair

Su Baker, MEd
Email: subaker@videotron.ca
PTP Chair Elect

Rebeca Gonzalez-Scherman, PsyD
Email: rebeca.scherman.psyd@gmail.com
Course Directors
















Sandra Baita, PsyD 
Spanish Course Director
Email: sbaita68@gmail.com

Su Baker, MEd 
Adult Course Director (Levels I-III)
Email: subaker@videotran.ca

Joan A. Turkus, MD
Adult Course Director (Levels II-IV)
Email: joan.turkus@verizon.net

Frances S. Waters, DCSW, LMSW, LMFT
Child & Adolescent Course Director
Email: franwatersusa@gmail.com
open

Due to the COVID-19 situation, ISSTD Staff is working remotely at this time. Phone lines will be open from 1:00–4:00pm Eastern Daylight Time Monday through Friday. Email is being monitored during normal business hours.