Professional Training Program Faculty

Current Faculty

North America

Canada
Su Baker, MEd 
4064 Wilson Avenue
Montreal, QC H4A 2T9 Canada
phone: 514.485.9529
email: subaker@videotron.com
Instructor Bio

Sandra Bouabjian, MA
5777 Gouin Boulevard West
Suite 240
Montreal, QC H4J 1E3 Canada
phone: 514.262.3993
email: sbouabjian@hotmail.com
Jillian Hosey, MSW, RSW
Palmerston Boulevard
Toronto, ON M6G 2N8 Canada
phone: 647.830.6340
email: jillhoseymsw@gmail.com

John A. O’Neil, MD FRCPC
4064 Wilson Avenue
Montreal, QC H4A 2T9 Canada
phone: 514.485.7167
email: john.oneil@mcgill.ca


United States
Deborah Cohen, LCSW
444 Community Drive, Suite 306
Manhasset, NY 11030
phone: 917.426.2183
email: dcohenlcsw@gmail.com

Jan Freeman, MSW, LCSW-C
4400 East-West Hwy, Suite #427
Bethesda, MD 20814
phone: 301.938.0369
email: vjfree@comcast.net

Rebeca Gonzalez Scherman, PsyD
450 West 24th Street, Suite 1F
New York, NY 10011
phone: 212.501.3838
email: rebeca.scherman.psyd@gmail.com

Jean M. Goodwin, MD
4925 Fort Crockett Boulevard #510
Galveston, TX 77551
phone: 409.762.1101
email: jmgoodwin@aol.com

Edward Groenendal, LCPC
475 West Terra Cotta Avenue, Suite B1
Crystal Lake, Illinois 60014
phone: 847-899-8370
email: egreenvalley@earthlink.net

Dawn Hinton, MEd, LPCC
1032 Stallion Way
Union, KY 41091
phone: 859.653.7963
Email: hintoncounseling@gmail.com

Rosalie W. Hyde, LCSW
PO Box 920661
Houston, TX 77098
phone: 713.960.8450
email: rosaliehyde@aol.com

Holly Maddy, LCSW
328 Thomas Moore Parkway, #102
Crestview Hills, KY 41017
phone: 859.341.6333
email: hmaddy@fuse.net

Peter Maves, PhD
1079 South Hover Street, Suite 200
Longmont, CO 80501
phone: 303.552.1447
email: petermaves@aol.com
Gary Peterson, MD, DLFAPA, LFAACAP
659 Edwards Ridge Road
Chapel Hill, NC 27517
phone: 919.929.1171
email: gpeterson@seinstitute.com

Keri Roberts, PhD
4940 Hampden Lane, Suite 210
Bethesda, MD 20814
phone: 301.530.0866
email: kerirobertsphd@verizon.net

Naomi Rosborough, LPC-S
2929 Buffalo Speedway #1408
Houston, TX 77005
phone: 713.562.3566
email: njrosborough@icloud.com

Joyanna Silberg, PhD
4510 Hawksbury Road
Baltimore, MD 21208
phone: 443.562.1802
email: jlsilberg@aol.com

Gail M. Straw, LICSW
148 College Street, Suite 303
Burlington, VT  05401
phone: 802.861.2318
email: gailstraw@gmail.com

 Joan A. Turkus, MD, DLFAPA
1307 Dolley Madison Boulevard, Suite 3-C
McLean, VA 22101
phone: 703.893.3499
Email: joan.turkus@verizon.net

Fran S. Waters, LMW, LMFT
706 Chippewa Square, #205A
Marquette, MI 49855
phone: 906.226.2777
Email: franwatersusa@gmail.com

Victor W. Welzant, PsyD
1205 York Road, Suite 39B
Lutherville, MD 21093
phone: 443.677.7402
email: Drwelzant@verizon.net

Willa Wertheimer, PsyD
475 West Terra Cotta Avenue, Suite B1
Crystal Lake, IL 60014
phone: 815.243.6789 
email: dr.willa@earthlink.net

Europe

IrelandUnited Kingdom
Kirsten Stach, IACP
Knocks Cottage, Knocks West, Rossmore, Clonakilty, Co. Cork
phone: +353 87 7400284
email: kirstencounselling@gmail.com
Richard Cross, UKCP
Flat 3, Mount House
Pleasance Gardens
Falkirk, Scotland FK1 1BE
phone: +44 0 777 327 7327   
email: info@c-f-g.co.u

South America

Argentina
Sandra Baita, PsyD
11 de Septiembre 4085
Floor 7 Apt D
Buenos Aires Argentina
phone: +005491134099244
email: sbaita38@gmail.com
Paula Moreno
Monteagudo 2837
Martinez, 1640 Argentina
phone:+5441147985100
email: pmoreno@ciudad.com.ar

PTP Program Leadership

PTP Chair

Sandra Bouabjian, MA
Email: sbouabjian@hotmail.com
PTP Past Chair

Su Baker, MEd
Email: subaker@videotron.ca
PTP Chair Elect

Rebeca Gonzalez-Scherman, PsyD
Email: rebeca.scherman.psyd@gmail.com
Course Directors
















Sandra Baita, PsyD 
Spanish Course Director
Email: sbaita68@gmail.com

Su Baker, MEd 
Adult Course Director (Levels I-III)
Email: subaker@videotran.ca

Joan A. Turkus, MD
Adult Course Director (Levels II-IV)
Email: joan.turkus@verizon.net

Frances S. Waters, DCSW, LMSW, LMFT
Child & Adolescent Course Director
Email: franwatersusa@gmail.com

Due to the COVID-19 situation, ISSTD Staff is working remotely at this time. Phone lines will be open from 1:00–4:00pm Eastern Daylight Time Monday through Friday. Email is being monitored during normal business hours.