Professional Training Faculty

PTP Program Leadership

PTP Chair

Sandra Bouabjian, MA
Email: sbouabjian@hotmail.com
PTP Past Chair

Su Baker, MEd
Email: subaker@videotron.ca
PTP Chair Elect

Rebeca Gonzalez-Scherman, PsyD
Email: rebeca.scherman.psyd@gmail.com
Course Directors
















Sandra Baita, PsyD 
International Course Director
Email: sbaita68@gmail.com

Su Baker, MEd 
Adult Course Director (Levels I-III)
Email: subaker@videotran.ca

Joan A. Turkus, MD
Adult Course Director (Levels II-IV)
Email: joan.turkus@verizon.net

Frances S. Waters, DCSW, LMSW, LMFT
Child & Adolescent Course Director
Email: franwatersusa@gmail.com

Current Faculty

North America

Canada
Su Baker, MEd 
4064 Wilson Avenue
Montreal, QC H4A 2T9 Canada
phone: 514.485.9529
email: subaker@videotran.com

Sandra Bouabjian, MA
St Marys Hospital
2100 Marlowe
3830 Lacombe Avenue
Ndg Montreal, QC H4A 3L6 Canada
phone: 514.262.3993
email: sbouabjian@hotmail.com
John A. O’Neil, MD FRCP (C)
3830 Lacombe Avenue
Montreal, QC H3T 1M5 Canada
phone: 514.345.3511
email: john.oneil@mcgill.ca








United States
Thomas Carlton, MD
3131 Camino Del Rio North, Suite 400
San Diego, CA 92108
phone: 619.929.4700
email: dr.tg-carlton@earthlink.net

Deborah S. Cohen, LCSW, BCD
444 Community Drive, Suite 306
Manhasset, NY 11030
phone: 917.426.2183
email: dcohenlcsw@gmail.com

Jan Freeman, MSW, LCSW-C
4400 East-West Hwy, Suite #427
Bethesda, MD 20814
phone: 301.938.0369
email: vjfree@comcast.net

A. Steven Frankel, PhD, JD
2805 Bohemian Highway
Occidental, CA 95465
phone: 925.408.2258
email: drpsylex@earthlink.net

Meredith Glick, AM, LCSW
1945 W. Wilson, Suite 5115
Chicago, IL  60640
phone: 773.610.1049
email: merglick@gmail.com

Joan Golston, DCSW, LICSW
105 14th Ave, Suite 120
Seattle, WA 98122
phone: 206.328.1366
email: jgolston@oz.net

Rebeca Gonzalez-Scherman, PsyD
255 West 84th Street, Apt 7F
New York, NY 10024
phone: 212.501-3838
email: rebeca.scherman.psyd@gmail.com

Jean M. Goodwin, MD, MPH
4925 Fort Crockett Blvd #510
Galveston, TX 77551
phone: 409.762.1101
email: jmgoodwin@aol.com

Edward Groenendal, MA, LCPC
44 N. Virginia Street, Suite 2B
Crystal Lake, Illinois 60014
phone: 847-899-8370
email: egreenvalley@earthlink.net

Carol Heffer, LCMHC
11 Cedar Glen North
South Burlington,VT 05403
phone: 802-865-2036
email: cr4axs@gmail.com

Dawn Hinton, LPCC, MEd, NCC
7000 Houston Rd, Building 200, Suite 15
Florence, KY 41042
phone: 859.653.7963
Email: dawn.hinton@fuse.net

Rosalie W. Hyde, LCSW-S
3100 Richmond Ave, Suite 110
Houston, TX 77098
phone: 713.960.8450
email: rosaliehyde@aol.com
Holly Maddy, LCSW
500 Thomas Moore Pkwy, Suite 8
Crestview Hills, KY 41017
phone: 859.341.5014
email: hmaddy@fuse.net

Peter Maves, PhD
1113 Spruce St.,Suite 300
Boulder, CO 80302
phone: 303.442.7344
email: petermaves@aol.com

Kate McDowell, MA
156 College St., Suite 201
Burlington, VT, 05401
phone: 802.651.7680
email: Kate.mcdowell@burlingtontelecom.net

Gary Peterson, MD, DLFAPA, LFAACAP
659 Edwards Ridge Road
Chapel Hill, NC 27517
phone: 919.929.1171
email: gpeterson@seinstitute.com

Keri Roberts, PhD
4940 Hampden Lane, Suite 210
Bethesda, MD 20814
phone: 301.530.0866
email: kerirobertsphd@verizon.net

Naomi Rosborough, MA, LPC, LMFT
2929 Buffalo Speedway #1408
Houston, TX 77005
phone: 713.562.3566
email: njrosborough@me.com

Joyanna Silberg, PhD
6501 N Charles St
Baltimore, MD 21285-6815
phone: 410.655.8255
email: jlsilberg@aol.com

Gail M. Straw, LICSW
148 College St., Suite 303
Burlington, VT  05401
phone: 802.861.2318
email: gailstraw@gmail.com

 Joan A. Turkus, MD
1307 Dolley Madison Blvd, Suite 3C
McLean, VA 22101
phone: 703.893.3499
Email: joan.turkus@verizon.net

Fran S. Waters, DCSW, LMFT
706 Chippewa Square, #205A
Marquette, MI 49855
phone: 906.226.2777
Email: franwatersusa@gmail.com

Victor W. Welzant, PsyD
1205 York Rd, Suite 39B
Lutherville, MD 21093
phone: 443.677.7402
email: Drwelzant@verizon.net

Willa Wertheimer, PsyD
44 N. Virginia St, Suite 2B
Crystal Lake, IL 60014
phone: 815.243.6789 
email: dr.willa@sbcglobal.net

Europe

GermanyIreland
Anne Schmitter-Boeckelmann
Dachsweg 42
14794 Ludwigsfelde, Germany
phone: +0049 03378 20990
email: anne.schmitter-boeckelmann@web.de
Kirsten Stach, IACP
Richfordstown, Maulmacredmond
Clonakilty, Co. Cork
phone: +353 87 7400284
kirstencounselling@gmail.com

Spain
Anabel Gonzalez Vazquez
Calle Frederico Garcia 4 Bajo
La Coruna, Galicia, Spain
phone: +34 981 175 030
email: anabel_gonzalezv@hotmail.com
United Kingdom
Richard Cross, UKCP
Flat 3, Mount House
Pleasance Gardens
Falkirk, Scotland FK1 1BE
phone: +44 0 777 327 7327   
email: info@c-f-g.co.u

South America

Argentina
Sandra Baita, PsyD
Amenabar 3672 20/b
Buenos Aires, C1429AEP Argentina
phone: +54114702517
email: sbaita38@gmail.com
Paula Moreno
Monteagudo 2837
Martinez, 1640 Argentina
phone:+5441147985100
email: pmoreno@ciudad.com.ar

Asia Pacific

New Zealand
Judy Lightstone
Heritage Hotel 621/35 Hobson Street
Auckland 1010 New Zealand
phone: +64 27 657 2106
email: jlightstone@gmail.com

Due to the COVID-19 situation, ISSTD Staff is working remotely at this time. Phone lines will be open from 1:00–4:00pm Eastern Daylight Time Monday through Friday. Email is being monitored during normal business hours.