Board of Directors and Staff


Board of Directors

Rosita Cortizo, PsyD, LMFT, MA
President (2021)

Prenatal and Behavioral Psychologist
San Diego, CA USA
email: recortizo@gmail.com

Christa Krüger, MBBCh, MMed(Psych), FCPsych(SA), MD
Immediate Past President (2021)

Professor of Psychiatry
Pretoria, South Africa
email: christa.kruger@up.ac.za

Lisa Danylchuk, EdM, MFT, E-RYT
President-Elect (2021)

Oakland, CA USA
email: lisa@howwecanheal.com

D. Michael Coy, MA, LICSW
Treasurer (2020-2022)

Clinical Social Worker in Private Practice
Bremerton, WA USA
email: dmcoy@dmcoy.com

Catherine Keech, MFT
Secretary (2021)**

Oakland, CA USA
email: katiekeechmft@gmail.com

Christine Forner, BA, BSW, MSW
Director (2021-2023)

Calgary, Alberta Canada
email: cf.associatedcounselling@gmail.com

Heather Hall, MD
Director (2020-2022)*

Psychiatrist
Elk Grove, CA USA
email: info@hhallmd.com

Rick Hohfeler, PsyD
Director (2019-2021)*

Clinical Psychologist
Wauwatosa, WI USA
email: rhohfeler@altlig.com

Jillian Hosey, MSW, RSW 
Director (2021-2023)

Clinical Social Worker and Trauma Therapist
Toronto, ON Canada
email: jillhoseymsw@gmail.com

Sheldon Itzkowitz, PhD
Director (2020-2022)

New York, NY USA
email: dritzkowitz@msn.com

Peter Maves, PhD
Director (2019-2021)*

Clinical Psychologist
Longmont, CO USA
email: PeterMaves@aol.com

Abigail Percifield
Director (2020-2022)

Doctoral Intern
Denver, CO USA
email: abigailpercifield@gmail.com

Michael Salter, PhD
Director (2021-2023)*

Scientia Associate Professor of Criminology, University of New South Wales
Sydney, NSW Australia
Email: michael.salter@unsw.edu.au

Valerie Sinason, PhD
Director (2019-2021)

Consultant Psychoanalyst and Writer
London United Kingdom
email: VSinason@aol.com

Tally Tripp, MA, MSW, ATR-BC
Director (2019-2021)

Psychotherapist and Art Therapist
Alexandria, VA USA
email: ttripp@gwu.edu

Eva Young, MPS, ATR-BC, LCAT
Director (2020-2022)

Creative Art Therapist
New York, NY USA
email: etyoung1540@aol.com


Staff

Mary Pat Hanlin, MPS, DES
Chief Executive Officer

phone: 844.994.7783
fax: 888.966.0310
email: mhanlin@isst-d.org

Bethany Bjur, DES
Director of Membership & Marketing

phone: 844.994.7783
fax: 888.966.0310
email: bbjur@isst-d.org

Kelly Rich
Education Manager

phone: 844.994.7783
fax: 888.966.0310
email: krich@isst-d.org

open

Due to the COVID-19 situation, ISSTD Staff is working remotely at this time. Phone lines will be open from 1:00–4:00pm Eastern Daylight Time Monday through Friday. Email is being monitored during normal business hours.