ISSTD Fellows

To be considered for Fellow status, a person must have been a member for at least five years of ISSTD and must present evidence of outstanding contributions to the field of dissociation in two or more of the following categories:

  • Outstanding clinical work, teaching or research regarding dissociation and dissociative disorders, demonstrated by scientific publications, presentations, consultative work, or wide recognition by peers;
  • Outstanding contributions to the ISSTD or its component groups, through serving as officers, on committees or task forces, organizing programs or meetings, contribution to newsletters, or similar activities;
  • Outstanding administrative contributions evidenced by developing programs for treatment of dissociative disorders or for teaching or research concerning dissociation;
  • Outstanding  accomplishments in informing the public at large concerning dissociation and dissociative disorders through contributions in the media, publication, political advocacy, or membership on advisory panels.

ISSTD Fellows

Remy Aquarone, MSC
 Richard H. Anderson, MD
 Judith Armstrong, PhD
 Su Baker, MEd
 Sandra Baita, PhD
 David V. Baldwin, PhD
 Peter M. Barach, PhD
 Janet Beauregard, PhD
 Ruth A. Blizard, PhD
 Suzette Boon, PhD
Sandra Bouabjian, MA
 Elizabeth S. Bowman, MD
 Bethany Brand, PhD
Philip Bromberg, PhD
 Laura Brown, PhD
 Lisa Butler, PhD
 David L. Calof, DAPA
 Etzel Cardeña, PhD
 Eve B. Carlson, PhD
 Thomas G. Carlton, MD
 Richard A. Chefetz, MD
 James A. Chu, MD
 Catherine Classen, PhD
Deborah Cohen, LCSW
 Christine Mason Comstock, PhD
 June M. Conboy, PhD
 Kevin J. Connors, MS, MFT
 Philip M. Coons, MD
 Frank Corrigan, MB, CHB, MD, FRCPSYCH
Rosita Cortizo, PsyD, LMFT, MA
 Christine A. Courtois, PhD
D Michael Coy, MA, LICSW
 John Curtis, MD, FRCP
 Michael Dadson, PhD, MDiv
 Constance Dalenberg, PhD
 Lisa Danylchuk, MEd, MFT, E-RYT
 Lynette Danylchuk, PhD
 Heather Davediuk Gingrich, PhD
 Charme S. Davidson, PhD
Garrett Deckel, MD, PhD
 Paul F. Dell, PhD, ABPP
 Martin Dorahy, PhD
 Nel Draijer, PhD
Jan Ewing, PhD
Susie Farrelly (deceased)
 Catherine G. Fine, PhD
 Brad Foote, MD
 Christine Forner, MSW
 A. Steven Frankel, PhD, JD
 George A. Fraser, MD, FRCP
 Jan Freeman, MSW, LCSW-C
 Jennifer J. Freyd, PhD
 Donald Fridley, PhD (deceased)
 George K. Ganaway, MD
 David H. Gleaves, PhD
 Steven N. Gold, PhD
 Steven Goldfinger, PsyD
 Janice Goldman, PhD
 Joan Golston, DCSW, LICSW
 Niki Gomez-Perales, MSW, RSW
 Jean Goodwin, MD, MPh
 Carol Greaves, RN, MS, CS, APRN
 Joan Haliburn, MD, FRANZCP
Heather Hall, MD
 Pamela E. Hall, PsyD
 Naomi Halpern, CQSW
Ericha Hitchcock Scott, PhD, LPCC, ATR-BC
 Richard Hohfeler, PsyD
 Sally Holmes, MSW, BDC
Karen Hopenwasser, MD
 Elizabeth F. Howell, MD
 Marlene E. Hunter, MD, FCFP
 Rafaele Huntjens, PhD
Rosalie Hyde, LCSW
Susan Hykes
 Sheldon Itzkowitz, PhD, ABPP

Annita B. Jones, PsyD
Benjamin B. Keyes, RN, MS, CS, APRN
Philip J. Kinsler, PhD, ABPP
Ellen P. Klein, MSW, LCSW, BCD, LMFT
Richard P. Kluft, MD, PhD
Marilyn Korzekwa, MD
Christa Krüger, MBBCh, MMed(Psych), FCPsych(SA), MD
Andreas Laddis, MD
Ulrich Lanius, PhD
John W. Laughlin, MS, PA
Wendy Lemke, MS
David Leonard, MB, BS, DPM, FRANZCP, AM
Richard J. Loewenstein, MD
Jennifer Madere, MA, LPC-S
Lynn Margolies, PhD
Renée Marks, PhD
Stephen S. Marmer, MD, PhD
Alfonso Martinez-Taboas, PhD
Peter A. Maves, PhD
Jeanie McIntee, PhD
Larry Michelson, PhD
Warwick Middleton, MB BS, FRANZCP, MD
Alison M. Miller, PhD
Dolores Mosquera, Psy
Robert Muller, PhD
John A. O’Neil, MD
Francisco Orengo-Garcia, MD, PhD
Erdinc Oztürk, PhD
Sandra Paulsen, PhD
Gary Peterson, MD
Judith A. Peterson, PhD
Dennis S. Pilon, LCSW, MSW, MFT
Frank Putnam, MD
A.A.T. Simone Reinders, PhD
Judith Block Remet, MD
George F. Rhoades, Jr., PhD
Naomi Rosborough, LPC-S
Colin Ross, MD
Charles H. Rousell, PhD
Roberta Sachs, PhD
Vedat Þar, MD
Adah Sachs, PhD
Michael Salter, PhD
Rochelle Sharpe-Lohrasbe, PhD
Shielagh Shusta-Hochberg, Ph.D.
Joyanna L. Silberg, PhD
Valerie Sinason, PhD, MACP, FIPD
Robert Slater, MSW, LCSW-R
Sylvia Solinski, MB, BS, FRANZCP
Eli Somer, PhD
Anne Soukas-Cunliffe, YM, MPhil
Kathy Steele, MN, CS
Marlene Steinberg, MD
Phyllis Stien, MSN
Anne Suokas-Cunliffe, MPhil
Paula Thomson, PsyD
Moshe Torem, MD
Tally Tripp, MA, MSW, ATR-BC
Joan A. Turkus, MD, DLFAPA
Joanne Twombly, MSW, LICSW
Jon Uhler, MS
Annamiek van Dijke, PhD
Irina Vogt, PhD
Ralf Vogt, II, PhD
Frances S. Waters, LMSW, DCSW, LMFT
John G. Watkins, MD
Willa Wertheimer, PsyD
Victor Welzant, PsyD
Sandra Wieland, PhD
Norman L. Wilson, MD
Roxanna Wolfe, PsyD
Na’ama Yehuda, MSC, SLP
Eva Young, MPS, ATR-BC, LCAT
Linda M. Young, MD
Joanne Zucchetto, LICSW


Due to the COVID-19 situation, ISSTD Staff is working remotely at this time. Phone lines will be open from 1:00–4:00pm Eastern Daylight Time Monday through Friday. Email is being monitored during normal business hours.